Administrators can modify a user profile by performing these functions:
Lock: Retains a user’s preferences such as element bookmarks and color settings.
Copy: Copies a user’s profile to another user or set of users.
Clear: Deletes the user’s profile and the associated user preferences.
To manage user profiles:
To lock and/or copy a user profile:
In the pane, expand the root element > > .
Right-click the user account name and select to open the property page.
In the left pane, click to open the property page:
To lock the profile and retain the user preference settings, select , then click .
To copy the profile to one or more other users, do the following:
Click to open the dialog box.
Select the target user account for copying the profile.
Use the Ctrl key to select more than one user account. Use the Shift key to select a group of contiguous user accounts.
Click .
The profile is copied to the selected user accounts.
To delete a user profile:
Select a user profile in the Profiles property sheet, then click .
Click in the confirmation dialog box.